Innovate BC Welcomes New Board Members

1 min
May 31, 2023 8:00:00 AM

Innovate BC is pleased to welcome six new members to its Board of Directors. Their extensive knowledge and experience will be invaluable in helping Innovate BC to fulfil its mission of establishing B.C. as a global innovation leader by fostering innovation across the province’s economy. 

The new members are: 

  • Amy Rae – Partner, Vanedge Capital
  • Ashley Ramsay – CEO + Founder, Yeti Farm 
  • Carol Ann Hilton CEO + Founder, Indigenomics Institute and the Global Center of Indigenomics
  • Dan Breznitz – University Professor and Munk Chair of Innovation Studies, Munk School of Global Affairs and Public Policy
  • Lauren Kelly – Director, Sector Transformation Division, First Nations Technology Council
  • Tom Nyberg  Product and Solutions Leader, GM, Finning International

Innovate BC would also like to thank outgoing board members Jack Chang, Suzanne Gill, Dave Krysko, Tom Roemer, Benjamin Sparrow, and Denise Williams for their extraordinary commitment and contributions to advancing B.C.’s innovation economy.